21.02.2020

Of all sectors, fashion & sport rely most on online advertising


publikation img

New data pool for SEA data

Please note that with the close of data in January, we have integrated a more valid data pool for SEA advertising presence data.

The integration of the new data into Swiss advertising statistics will reduce the total volume of search advertising in the media mix by around 50 percent, depending on the sector. The proportionality within the sectors, customer groups, etc. will be maintained, of course. The modified evaluation significantly reduces the volatility of the data.

Highlights in January

January 2020 marks the end of the first month, which includes the more valid data pool for Media Focus SEA data, with 439 million francs (gross). Nearly one third of the advertising expenditure was generated by Internet advertising in the first month.


Advertising Pressure in the market as a whole

Development of Advertising Pressure as per January 2020 in million francs (gross)

publikation img publikation img

Leisure, gastronomy, tourism in a league of its own

At the beginning of the year, the leading sector of leisure, gastronomy, tourism put all the other sectors in check and is by far the number one in terms of industry rankings. The retail industry came in second. The service sector, which secured the silver medal at the end of the 2019 financial year, is starting the new year in third place.

Online vs. Offline

Fashion & sport is the sector with the highest share of Internet advertising in sector advertising expenditure (71%). Representatives of the digital & household sector also generated just over half of their advertising expenditure from Internet advertising (50.1%) in January. The online advertising shares of the leading sectors of leisure, gastronomy, tourism and services are also clearly above average. By far, the smallest shares of online advertising are found in the cleaning sector (2.8%), the events sector (5.7%) and the food industry (6.5%).

News from the top 10

It is striking that four of the ten most advertised products in January concern travel providers. In the same month of the previous year, there were also four of them. There are no surprises among the top advertisers. The three advertising giants Coop, Migros and Procter & Gamble continue to lead the field in the new year. Amazon, which is the month’s second most advertised product, ranks eighth among the leading advertisers.

Advertising pressure in the sectors

publikation img

Top 10 of the month

The top 10 advertisers and most widely advertised products and services (excluding range and image advertising) in January:

publikation img

Media Mix

publikation img

Method

Recently, Media Focus has implemented a new and improved method for collecting YouTube and SEA data.

YouTube

SEA

This website uses cookies to give you a more comfortable browsing experience. More info
OK

21.02.2020

Mode & Sport est le secteur qui dépend le plus de la publicité en ligne


publikation img

Nouvelle base de données pour SEA

Veuillez noter que nous avons intégré une base de données optimisée pour les données de présence publicitaire SEA avec la clôture des données de janvier.

L’intégration des nouvelles données dans les statistiques publicitaires suisses permettra, en fonction du secteur, de réduire le volume total des publicités de recherches d’environ 50% dans le Media Mix. Nous avons bien entendu respecté la proportionnalité propre à chaque secteur, groupe de clients, etc. La modification de l’évaluation réduit considérablement la volatilité des données.

Les temps forts du mois de janvier

Le premier mois de l’année 2020, qui contient la base de données la plus valable pour les données SEA de Media Focus, se clôture avec 439 millions de francs bruts. Près d’un tiers de la pression publicitaire du mois de départ a été généré par la publicité sur Internet.


Pression publicitaire sur le marché global

Développement de la pression publicitaire au mois de janvier 2020 en millions de francs bruts

publikation img publikation img

Le secteur Loisirs, Gastronomie et Tourisme reste en tête

Au début de l’année, la meilleure des branches fait de l’ombre aux autres secteurs et occupe de loin la première place dans le classement des industries. La deuxième position est attribuée au Commerce de détail. Le secteur Services, qui a obtenu la médaille d’argent à la clôture annuelle de 2019, commence la nouvelle année à la 3e place.

En ligne vs hors-ligne

L’industrie ayant la plus grande part de publicité sur Internet dans la pression publicitaire du secteur est Mode & Sport (71%). Les représentants du secteur Numérique & Ménage ont également généré un peu plus de la moitié (50.1%) de la pression publicitaire en janvier grâce à la publicité sur Internet. Les secteurs des meilleures branches Loisirs, Gastronomie et Tourisme ainsi que Services ont également des parts de publicité en ligne nettement supérieures à la moyenne. Les parts en ligne de loin les plus faibles concernent les secteurs Nettoyage (2.8%), Événement (5.7%) et Produits alimentaires (6.5%).

Actualités concernant le top 10

Il est frappant de constater que 4 des 10 produits les plus promus en janvier sont des voyagistes. Il s’agissait également de ces 4 au cours du même mois de l’année précédente. Il n’y a pas de surprise en ce qui concerne les meilleurs annonceurs. Les trois géants de la publicité que sont Coop, Migros et Procter & Gamble restent en tête pour la nouvelle année. Amazon, qui est le deuxième produit le plus promu du mois, occupe la 8e place parmi les principaux annonceurs.

Pression publicitaire par secteurs

publikation img

Top 10 du mois

Les 10 premiers annonceurs et les produits et services faisant l'objet du plus grand nombre d'annonces publicitaires (hors promotion de l'assortiment et de l'image) en janvier:

publikation img

Mix de médias

publikation img

Méthode

Media Focus a récemment implémenté une nouvelle méthode pour améliorer la collecte de données YouTube et SEA.

YouTube

SEA

Ce site utilise des cookies pour vous donner une expérience de navigation plus confortable. Plus d'informations
OK