18.11.2019

Advertising Market Trend October 2019


publikation img

Highlights in October

Gross advertising expenditure in October achieved the previous annual high of 713 million Swiss francs. This represents an increase of 10.8 percent compared to September and a 5.5 percent gain versus the same month last year. Cumulatively, annual gross advertising expenditure approached the 6 billion mark, at 5,996.8 million Swiss francs. This figure also rose year-on-year (+2.6%).

Advertising Pressure in the market as a whole

Development of Advertising Pressure as per October 2019

publikation img publikation img

Food industry ahead of the vehicle sector in the annual rankings for the first time

As in the previous month, the finance industry once again generated the highest advertising expenditure of all sectors in October. However, the services industry lagged only slightly behind it, as this also experienced a lot of advertising activity. All three leading sectors improved compared to last year – meaning there will be hardly any change in the podium positions by the end of the year. The food industry confirmed its positive trend by overtaking the vehicle sector for the first time this year in October. This is not surprising, as two of its representatives occupied first (Kinder Riegel) and sixth (Kinder Schoko-Bons) place in the Top 10 products of the month. Ferrero consolidated its fourth position in the leading advertiser rankings, immediately behind the three advertising giants, Coop, Migros and Procter & Gamble. There were no changes at the bottom of the industry table.

Political campaigns hold firm

Political campaigns generated virtually the same advertising expenditure as in September, still due to the parliamentary elections on 20 October. In addition, the FDP National Council was once again one of the most advertised products of the month, this time in eighth place. Thus, political campaigns recorded the second largest increase in percentage terms, both compared to the same month last year and YTD. In terms of percentage increase, the tobacco sector had the edge, but was still at the foot of the ranking in absolute figures.

News from the Top 10

CSS Versicherung catapulted into the Top 10 advertiser rankings, with a remarkable increase of 208 percent compared with the same month last year. Denner (+132.4%) also rose sharply, in comparison with last October. As well as the Ebookers, Zalando has also managed to remain in the Top 10 products of the month since September. Kinder Riegel made into the top 10 the third time in a row.


Advertising pressure in the sectors

Advertising pressure in the sectors with comparative figures for the previous year

publikation img

Top 10 of the month

The top 10 advertisers and most widely advertised products and services (excluding range and image advertising) in October

publikation img

Media Mix

The integration of the search data, desktop (January 2017) and mobile (July 2017) into the Media Focus advertising statistics has led to a significant increase in the Internet proportion of the media mix. Since January 2018, search data for French-speaking Switzerland (Romandy) has also been collected (share of search: 85% German/15% French).

publikation img
This website uses cookies to give you a more comfortable browsing experience. More info
OK

18.11.2019

Tendance du marché publicitaire octobre 2019


publikation img

Les temps forts du mois d'octobre

En octobre, la pression publicitaire brute atteint sa plus haute valeur annuelle avec 713 millions de francs bruts. Cela correspond à une augmentation de 10.8 pour cent par rapport au mois de septembre et à une progression de 5.5 pour cent par rapport au mois d'octobre de l’année précédente. En chiffres cumulés, la pression publicitaire annuelle frôle les 6 milliards avec 5 996.8 millions de francs bruts. Ce taux est en hausse par rapport à l’année précédente (+2.6%).

Pression publicitaire sur le marché global

Développement de la pression publicitaire au mois d'octobre 2019

publikation img publikation img

Le secteur Produits alimentaires devance pour la première fois le secteur Véhicules au classement annuel

Comme le mois précédent, le secteur Finance a encore exercé en octobre la plus forte pression publicitaire de tous les secteurs. Toutefois, malgré une publicité également active, le secteur Services n'a progressé que légèrement. Par rapport à l’année précédente, les trois principaux secteurs ont tous connu une augmentation, ce qui signifie que pratiquement rien ne changera sur les podiums d'ici la fin de l'année. Le secteur Produits alimentaires confirme sa tendance positive et dépasse en octobre le secteur Véhicules pour la première fois cette année. Cela n'est pas surprenant, puisque deux représentants du secteur alimentaire se retrouvent en première (Kinder Riegel) et sixième place (Kinder Choko-bons) du top 10 des produits du mois. Ainsi, Ferrero conforte sa quatrième place dans le classement des meilleurs annonceurs, juste derrière les trois géants de la publicité Coop, Migros et Procter & Gamble. Parmi les dernières places de la liste, le classement des secteurs reste inchangé.

Les campagnes politiques continuent en force

Les campagnes politiques génèrent une forte pression publicitaire pratiquement identique à celle du mois de septembre, ce qui est dû encore aux élections parlementaires du 20 octobre. De plus, le Conseil national PLR figure à nouveau parmi les produits faisant l'objet du plus grand nombre d'annonces publicitaires du mois, cette fois-ci en huitième position. Par rapport au même mois de l'année précédente, les campagnes politiques et YTP ont ainsi enregistré la deuxième plus forte augmentation en pourcentage. En termes de pourcentage d'augmentation, le secteur des produits tabagiques est toujours en tête mais se trouve en fin de course en chiffres absolus.

Actualités du top 10

Avec une forte hausse de 208% par rapport au même mois de l’année dernière, CSS Assurance se place dans le top 10 des annonceurs. Denner (+ 132,4%) a également affiché une forte augmentation par rapport au mois d'octobre de l'année dernière. Outre Ebookers, Zalando figure également depuis septembre dans le top 10 des produits du mois. Kinder Riegel a même réussi cet exploit pour la troisième fois consécutive.


Pression publicitaire par secteurs

Pression publicitaire par secteurs comparée à l'année précédente

publikation img

Top 10 du mois

Les 10 premiers annonceurs et les produits et services faisant l'objet du plus grand nombre d'annonces publicitaires (hors promotion de l'assortiment et de l'image) en octobre

publikation img

Mix de médias

L'intégration des données de recherche, Desktop (janvier 2017) et Mobile (juillet 2017) dans les statistiques publicitaires de Media Focus a entraîné une augmentation significative de la part Internet dans le mix de médias. Depuis janvier 2018, on recueille également des données de recherche pour la Suisse romande (la recherche étant répartie comme suit: 85% DE/15% FR).

publikation img
Ce site utilise des cookies pour vous donner une expérience de navigation plus confortable. Plus d'informations
OK