23.05.2019

Advertising Market Trend April 2019


publikation img

Highlights in April

In April, gross advertising expenditure declined only slightly compared to the previous month of March, standing at 638.9 million Swiss francs. Compared with the same month last year, this amounted to an increase of 3.6 per cent. The cumulative gross advertising expenditure for the first four months of the year was 2,401.2 million Swiss francs. Annual advertising expenditure therefore rose by 2.2 per cent, year-on-year.


Advertising Pressure in the market as a whole

Development of Advertising Pressure as per April 2019

publikation img publikation img

Building, industry, furnishings now in third place

After the podium places in the industry ranking remained unchanged in the first three months of the year, the building, industry, furnishings sector overtook the vehicles sector in April, claiming bronze. First place again went to leisure, gastronomy, tourism. The industry recorded the highest gross advertising expenditure of the month, at 60 million Swiss francs, with a very slender margin of 0.6 million Swiss francs between it and the second-placed services sector. The energy industry recorded the strongest YTD growth in gross advertising expenditure compared to last year (20.8%). This was achieved thanks to solid increases in all four months of the current year.

Vehicles sector continues to accelerate, yet still falls behind

The cars product group saw the largest rise compared to last year (+34.9%), with the vehicles sector increasing its gross advertising expenditure by a good 20 per cent. The services industry rose by 18.8 per cent, but was still just behind leisure, gastronomy, tourism in the monthly ranking, because this sector also boosted its advertising expenditure by 14.8 per cent, compared to the same month last year. The personal care (+27.1%), cleaning (+22.7%) and energy (+18.9%) sectors also increased their gross advertising expenditure, compared to the same month last year.

Tobacco sector and pharmaceuticals & health continue to decline

As in the previous month, the tobacco sector sharply reduced its advertising expenditure (−47.4%). The pharmaceuticals & health industry also lowered its gross advertising expenditure in April by 18.4 per cent, compared to last year. The slight rise in the political campaigns product group (+8.8%) could not prevent the 15.1 per cent decline in the gross advertising expenditure of the initiatives & campaigns sector. The digital & household industry (−5.6%), including the IT, hard & software (−17.7%) and TV & home entertainment (−14.6%) product groups, also reduced its gross advertising expenditure, compared to the same month last year. The initiatives & campaigns sector recorded the largest YTD fall in gross advertising expenditure, with a decline of 12 per cent.


Advertising pressure in the sectors

Advertising pressure in the sectors with comparative figures for the previous year

publikation img

Top 10 of the month

The top 10 advertisers and most widely advertised products and services (excluding range and image advertising) in April:

publikation img

Media Mix

The integration of the search data, desktop (January 2017) and mobile (July 2017) into the Media Focus advertising statistics has led to a significant increase in the Internet proportion of the media mix. Since January 2018, search data for French-speaking Switzerland (Romandy) has also been collected (share of search: 85% German/15% French).

publikation img
This website uses cookies to give you a more comfortable browsing experience. More info
OK

23.05.2019

Werbemarkt Trend April 2019


publikation img

Highlights im April

Im April nimmt der Werbedruck verglichen zum Vormonat März nur leicht ab und liegt bei 638.9 Mio. Bruttofranken. Im Vergleich mit dem Vorjahresmonat bedeutet dies eine Steigerung um 3.6 Prozent. Kumuliert liegt der Werbedruck für die ersten vier Monate des Jahres bei 2‘401.2 Mio. Bruttofranken. Damit steigert sich der Jahreswerbedruck im Vorjahresvergleich um 2.2 Prozent.

Werbedruck im Gesamtmarkt

Entwicklung des Werbedrucks per April 2019

publikation img publikation img

Bauen, Industrie, Einrichtung neu auf dem dritten Rang

Nachdem die Podestplätze der Branchenrangliste in den ersten drei Monaten des Jahres unverändert blieben, überholt die Branche Bauen, Industrie, Einrichtung im April die Fahrzeugbranche und erobert Bronze. Der erste Platz geht unverändert an Freizeit, Gastronomie, Tourismus. Mit 60 Mio. Bruttofranken verzeichnet die Branche den höchsten Werbedruck des Monats, mit hauchdünnem Vorsprung von 0.6 Mio. Bruttofranken auf die zweitplatzierte Dienstleitungsbranche. YTD verzeichnet die Energiebranche den stärksten Zuwachs des Bruttowerbedrucks im Vorjahresvergleich (20.8%). Dies gelingt dank soliden Steigerungen in allen vier Monaten des laufenden Jahres.

Fahrzeugbranche gibt weiter Gas und fällt trotzdem zurück

Die grösste Steigerung im Vorjahresvergleich legt die Produktgruppe PKW hin (+34.9%), die Fahrzeugbranche erhöht den Bruttowerbedruck um gut 20 Prozent. Die Dienstleistungsbranche steigert sich um 18.8 Prozent, liegt aber im Monatsranking trotzdem noch knapp hinter Freizeit, Gastronomie, Tourismus, weil diese Branche den Werbedruck verglichen zum Vorjahresmonat ebenfalls um 14.8 Prozent steigert. Auch die Branchen Persönlicher Bedarf (+27.1%) sowie die Reinigungsbranche (+22.7%) und die Energiebranche (+18.9%) erhöhen den Bruttowerbedruck verglichen zum Vorjahresmonat.

Tabakbranche und Pharma & Gesundheit lassen weiter nach

Die Tabakbranche senkt den Werbedruck, wie schon im Vormonat, stark (-47.4%). Die Branche Pharma & Gesundheit verringert den Bruttowerbedruck im April ebenfalls um 18.4 Prozent im Vorjahresvergleich. Die leichte Steigerung der Produktgruppe Politische Kampagnen (+8.8%) kann die Abnahme des Bruttowerbedrucks der Branche Initiativen & Kampagnen um 15.1 Prozent nicht verhindern. Auch die Branche Digital & Haushalt (-5.6%), inklusive Produktgruppen IT, Hard- & Software (-17.7%) sowie TV & Home Entertainment (-14.6%), verringert den Bruttowerbedruck verglichen zum Vorjahresmonat. Die deutlichste Abnahme des Bruttowerbedrucks YTD verzeichnet die Branche Initiativen & Kampagnen mit einem Minus von 12 Prozent.


Werbedruck in den Branchen

Werbedruck in den Branchen mit Vorjahresvergleich

publikation img

Top 10 des Monats

Die Top 10 Werbetreibenden und meistbeworbenen Produkte sowie Dienstleistungen (ohne Sortiments- und Imagewerbung) im April

publikation img

Media Mix

Die Integration der Search-Daten, Desktop (Januar 2017) und Mobile (Juli 2017) in die Werbestatistik von Media Focus führt zu einem deutlichen Anstieg des Internet-Anteils im Media Mix. Seit Januar 2018 werden neu auch Search-Daten für die Romandie erhoben (Anteil an Search: 85% DE/15% FR).

publikation img
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen ein angenehmeres Surfen zu ermöglichen. Mehr Info
OK