13.09.2019

Advertising Market Trend August 2019


publikation img

Highlights in August

Gross advertising expenditure in August amounted to 531.9 million Swiss francs, thereby exceeding the same month of the previous year by 7.2 percent. Advertising pressure ytd has reached CHF 4,645.7 million (gross). This represents an increase of 3.1 percent compared to 2018.

Advertising Pressure in the market as a whole

Development of Advertising Pressure as per August 2019

publikation img publikation img

Industry ranking unchanged

Nothing has changed in August in the industry ranking ytd. The ranking is identical to that of the previous month. Leisure, gastronomy, and tourism has reinforced its position at the top with the highest advertising pressure of the month and an increase of 23.5 percent compared to the same month last year. In addition, three industry representatives - Trivago, Ebookers, and Booking.com - are among the top ten advertisers of the month. The second-placed services industry has seen a strong increase of 17 percent compared with August last year. Cumulatively, this represents a rise of 12 points for the first eight months of the year. The finance sector invested marginally less than in the same month last year (-1.5%); in absolute figures, however, the sector was once again responsible for the third-highest advertising pressure of the month. Just like in the previous two months, construction, industry, and furnishings are responsible for a lower advertising pressure than the retail trade sector. Although the gap is closing, the nearest rival is still able to be kept at bay.

First and last-placed sectors with the highest percentage increases

Just like in July, political campaigns produced an increase (+62.7%) compared to the same month last year. This is the highest percentage increase across all sectors. This increase, however, should be treated with caution – in terms of gross Swiss francs, the product group was only responsible for an advertising pressure of CHF 3.2 million in August. Only the tobacco sector invested less with 0.3 million (gross).

The first and last sectors in the ranking were responsible for the highest percentage increases in advertising pressure ytd. The Tobacco sector is still lagging behind in last place, but increased by 209.9 percent. Leisure, gastronomy, and tourism made the second-largest gain with an increase of 13 percent.


Advertising pressure in the sectors

Advertising pressure in the sectors with comparative figures for the previous year

publikation img

Top 10 of the month

The top 10 advertisers and most widely advertised products and services (excluding range and image advertising) in August

publikation img

Media Mix

The integration of the search data, desktop (January 2017) and mobile (July 2017) into the Media Focus advertising statistics has led to a significant increase in the Internet proportion of the media mix. Since January 2018, search data for French-speaking Switzerland (Romandy) has also been collected (share of search: 85% German/15% French).

publikation img
This website uses cookies to give you a more comfortable browsing experience. More info
OK

13.09.2019

Werbemarkt Trend August 2019


publikation img

Highlights im August

Der Bruttowerbedruck beläuft sich im August auf 531.9 Millionen Bruttofranken und übertrifft damit den Vorjahresmonat um 7.2 Prozent. YTD kommt der Werbedruck bei 4‘645.7 MCHF (Brutto) zu liegen. Dies bedeutet eine Steigerung um 3.1 Prozent verglichen zum Jahr 2018.

Werbedruck im Gesamtmarkt

Entwicklung des Werbedrucks per August 2019

publikation img publikation img

Branchenrangfolge unverändert

An der Branchenrangliste YTD ändert der August nichts. Die Rangfolge präsentiert sich komplett identisch wie im Vormonat. Freizeit, Gastronomie, Tourismus untermauert ihre Spitzenposition mit dem höchsten Werbedruck des Monats und einer Steigerung um 23.5 Prozent verglichen zum Vorjahresmonat. Mit Trivago, Ebookers und Booking.com sind zudem drei Branchenvertreter unter den Top Zehn Werbungtreibenden des Monats. Die zweitplatzierte Dienstleistungsbranche legt verglichen zum August letzten Jahres um starke 17 Prozent zu. Auch kumuliert über die ersten acht Monate des Jahres bedeutet dies ein Plus von 12 Punkten. Die Finanzbranche investiert im August minimal weniger als im Vorjahresmonat (-1.5%), in absoluten Zahlen sorgt die Branche jedoch erneut für den dritthöchsten Werbedruck des Monats. Bauen, Industrie, Einrichtung ist, wie schon in den beiden Vormonaten, für einen tieferen Werbedruck als die Detailhandelsbranche verantwortlich. Obwohl das Polster schrumpft, kann der direkte Verfolger weiterhin auf Abstand gehalten werden.

Erst- und letztplatzierte Branche mit prozentual höchsten Zunahmen

Wie schon im Juli legen politische Kampagnen verglichen zum Vorjahresmonat eine Steigerung hin (+62.7%). Dies ist branchenübergreifend der prozentual stärkste Anstieg. Diese Zunahme ist jedoch mit Vorsicht zu geniessen – in Bruttofranken ist die Produktgruppe im August für einen Werbedruck von lediglich 3.2 Millionen CHF verantwortlich. Einzig die Tabakbranche hat mit 0.3 Millionen (Brutto) noch weniger investiert.

Die erste sowie die letzte Branche der Rangliste sorgen jeweils für die prozentual höchsten Zunahmen des Werbedrucks YTD. Die Tabakbranche liegt noch immer abgeschlagen auf dem letzten Platz, steigert sich jedoch um 209.9 Prozent. Freizeit, Gastronomie und Tourismus legt mit einem Plus von 13 Prozent am zweitmeisten zu.

Werbedruck in den Branchen

Werbedruck in den Branchen mit Vorjahresvergleich

publikation img

Top 10 des Monats

Die Top 10 Werbetreibenden und meistbeworbenen Produkte sowie Dienstleistungen (ohne Sortiments- und Imagewerbung) im August

publikation img

Media Mix

Die Integration der Search-Daten, Desktop (Januar 2017) und Mobile (Juli 2017) in die Werbestatistik von Media Focus führt zu einem deutlichen Anstieg des Internet-Anteils im Media Mix. Seit Januar 2018 werden neu auch Search-Daten für die Romandie erhoben (Anteil an Search: 85% DE/15% FR).

publikation img
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen ein angenehmeres Surfen zu ermöglichen. Mehr Info
OK