17.10.2019

Advertising Market Trend September 2019


publikation img

Highlights in September

Advertising pressure generated on the Swiss advertising market in September reached CHF 641.2 million (gross), which corresponds to a slight drop (-3.6%) year on year. Despite this, September is still the third-strongest month for advertising in the current year, with only May and March seeing more invested in advertising. Gross accumulated advertising pressure for the first three quarters is CHF 5,283.8 million, which is still a slight increase (+2.2%) compared with 2018.

Advertising Pressure in the market as a whole

Development of Advertising Pressure as per September 2019

publikation img publikation img

Telecommunications sector edges ahead of pharmaceuticals and health

The finance sector was responsible for the highest advertising expenditure (gross) of all sectors in September. As a result, it keeps closest rival building, industry, furnishings at a distance in the YTD rankings, but the gap between it and the second-placed services sector still remains just as big, however. The top sector leisure, gastronomy, tourism was responsible for the second-highest gross advertising pressure in September and thereby consolidates its lead in the annual rankings. Out of the top three sectors, only leisure, gastronomy, tourism was able to show an increase year on year. The services (-8.5%) and finance (-10.3%) sectors reduced their advertising pressure compared with September 2018. The only reshuffle within the industry ranking YTD took place in September between pharmaceuticals and health and the telecommunications sector.

Swiss federal elections make themselves felt

Political campaigns achieved the largest increase in September compared to the same month of the previous year. This was to be expected due to the upcoming parliamentary elections on 20 October. In addition, with the FDP and SVP candidates for seats on the National Council, two representatives from initiatives and campaigns are also among the ten most advertised products of the month. If we consider the percentage growth of advertising pressure YTD, political campaigns are in second place. The tobacco sector still lies ahead thanks to increased advertising of e-cigarettes by its representatives in the summer months of this year.


Advertising pressure in the sectors

Advertising pressure in the sectors with comparative figures for the previous year

publikation img

Top 10 of the month

The top 10 advertisers and most widely advertised products and services (excluding range and image advertising) in September

publikation img

Media Mix

The integration of the search data, desktop (January 2017) and mobile (July 2017) into the Media Focus advertising statistics has led to a significant increase in the Internet proportion of the media mix. Since January 2018, search data for French-speaking Switzerland (Romandy) has also been collected (share of search: 85% German/15% French).

publikation img
This website uses cookies to give you a more comfortable browsing experience. More info
OK

17.10.2019

Werbemarkt Trend September 2019


publikation img

Highlights im September

Im September liegt der im Schweizer Werbemarkt generierte Werbedruck bei 641.2 Millionen Bruttofranken, was einem leichten Rückgang (-3.6%) verglichen zum Vorjahresmonat entspricht. Dennoch ist der September werblich der drittstärkste Monat des laufenden Jahres, lediglich im März und im Mai wurde noch mehr in Werbung investiert. Kumuliert über die ersten 3 Quartale liegt der Werbedruck bei 5‘283.8 Mio. Bruttofranken und befindet sich damit gegenüber 2018 noch leicht im Plus (+2.2%).

Werbedruck im Gesamtmarkt

Entwicklung des Werbedrucks per September 2019

publikation img publikation img

Telekommunikationsbranche schiebt sich vor Pharma & Gesundheit

Die Finanzbranche war im September um die höchsten Werbeausgaben (brutto) aller Branchen besorgt. Dadurch hält sie Verfolgerin Bauen, Industrie, Einrichtung im YTD zwar auf Abstand, der Rückstand auf die zweitplatzierte Dienstleistungsbranche bleibt jedoch ebenfalls gross. Die Top Branche Freizeit, Gastronomie, Tourismus war im September für den zweithöchsten Bruttowerbedruck verantwortlich und festigt dadurch ihre Führung im Jahresranking. Von den Top 3 Branchen kann sich lediglich Freizeit, Gastronomie, Tourismus verglichen zum Vorjahresmonat steigern. Die Dienstleistungsbranche (-8.5%) sowie die Finanzbranche (-10.3%) verringern den Werbedruck, verglichen mit September 2018. Die einzige Rochade innerhalb der Branchenrangliste YTD fand im September zwischen Pharma & Gesundheit und der Telekommunikationsbranche statt.

Eidgenössische Wahlen machen sich bemerkbar

Die grösste Steigerung verglichen zum Vorjahresmonat legen im September politische Kampagnen hin. Dies war aufgrund der anstehenden Parlamentswahlen vom 20. Oktober zu erwarten. Mit den FDP-, sowie den SVP-Nationalratskandidaten, sind zudem zwei Vertreter von Initiativen & Kampagnen unter den zehn meistbeworbenen Produkten des Monats zu finden. Betrachtet man den prozentualen Zuwachs des Werbedrucks YTD, liegen politische Kampagnen an zweiter Stelle. Davor liegt noch immer die Tabakbranche, deren Vertreter in den Sommermonaten dieses Jahres vermehrt E-Zigaretten bewarben.

3 Branchen sorgen alleine für 6 der 10 meistbeworbenen Produkte

Neben Initiativen & Kampagnen stellt auch die Fahrzeugbranche mit dem Peugeot 3008 SUV Leasing und dem Toyota Corolla Hybrid zwei der Top 10 Produkte. Ebenfalls für einen besonders hohen Werbedruck sorgten im September mit Swisscom Business Solutions und dem M-Budget Mobile Maxi Abo zwei Telekommunikationsprodukte. Diese trugen entscheidend dazu bei, dass die Telekommunikationsbranche knapp an Pharma & Gesundheit vorbeiziehen konnte.


Werbedruck in den Branchen

Werbedruck in den Branchen mit Vorjahresvergleich

publikation img

Top 10 des Monats

Die Top 10 Werbetreibenden und meistbeworbenen Produkte sowie Dienstleistungen (ohne Sortiments- und Imagewerbung) im September

publikation img

Media Mix

Die Integration der Search-Daten, Desktop (Januar 2017) und Mobile (Juli 2017) in die Werbestatistik von Media Focus führt zu einem deutlichen Anstieg des Internet-Anteils im Media Mix. Seit Januar 2018 werden neu auch Search-Daten für die Romandie erhoben (Anteil an Search: 85% DE/15% FR).

publikation img
Diese Webseite verwendet Cookies, um Ihnen ein angenehmeres Surfen zu ermöglichen. Mehr Info
OK