logo


logo

Media Focus –
Data-driven insights

Our comprehensive advertising, communications and sponsorship data provides companies with a holistic view of their brand presence in comparison to their competitors.

These insights help companies to successfully achieve their communications goals.

We know for whom, how, where, when, for how long and to what extent advertising or communications material is used in Switzerland.

How do our data and analyses help you?

  • You can see how active your competitors are in the advertising and communications market.
  • You can discover what messages and offers your competitors are communicating.
  • You get valuable arguments for the choice of your media mix.
  • You can optimize your advertising, communications and/or sponsorship strategy.
  • You are able to target your spending.
If you’d like to learn more about us, please follow us on LinkedIn or subscribe to our newsletter!

Latest news


Cooperation between Media Focus and Swissfundraising

On behalf of Swissfundraising, the association of professional fundraisers, Media Focus Schweiz will conduct an integral communication analysis (INCA) for the Swiss NPO market. Seventeen non-profit organizations will participate in the first study of its kind.

The study will focus on the communicative and promotional visibility of the charitable organizations on the Swiss market. The INCA (integral communication analysis) of the Swiss NPO market will examine all controllable aspects of communication. For this purpose, advertising presence (paid media), search engine presence (paid and owned media) and media presence (earned media) will be considered from a quantitative and qualitative perspective and contextualized using market data.

Latest news

Cooperation Livesystems

Media Focus now integrates the digital Out of Home gross advertising revenues of Livesystems into the existing advertising print statistics for Switzerland. This increases the gross advertising volume in the Out of Home segment by 11% (basis 2021).
In the advertising print statistics for Switzerland, the classic and digital gross advertising revenues of the largest out-of-home providers are integrated. At present, advertising print in the out-of-home sector – both classic and digital – cannot be broken down by individual out-of-home providers. In the digital area, gross advertising revenues are reported as a whole. With the integration of the digital data from Livesystems, it is now possible to show the gross advertising sales of Livesystems from 2021 and 2022 separately in the advertising print statistics in the web-based evaluation tool WizzAd+.

Latest news

Media Focus Schweiz GmbH uses data from the MACH Consumer and MACH Values divisions of WEMF AG to supplement its integral communications analysis of the Swiss health insurance market.

The integral communications analysis of the Swiss health insurance market looks at all controllable areas of communication. For this purpose, advertising presence (paid media), search engine presence (paid and owned media) and media presence (earned media) are considered from a quantitative and qualitative perspective and are contextualized using market data.

Products

The ability to examine the communications market holistically from a 360° perspective gives companies, agencies and media houses unique advantages. 
 
Media Focus provides products and services for monitoring advertising, communications and sponsorship spending.
This enables you to track competing communications activities in the ever-evolving media landscape – that’s both traditional and digital communications.

Zwei Hände welche auf den Bildschirm eines Laptops zeigen, worauf eine Übersicht der Kanäle einer Marke von Media Focus zu sehen sind

Total Brand Visibility & Content

With Total Brand Visibility and Content, Media Focus offers a product that compiles data about your media presence from advertising and reporting and then analyzes this. In addition, Total Brand Visibility and Content can be supplemented with the results of the sponsorship analyses. All the results are provided in a clear report, along with the relevant insights.

Learn more

Advertising pressure statistics

Your company is facing increasingly complex challenges in terms of its market presence due to dynamic markets and current trends. Media Focus assists you by recording data about the advertising presence of your competitors and industry and by providing detailed analysis of advertising volumes and campaign and brand strategies.

Learn more
Eine Hand die einen Kugelschreiber hät welche auf eine Blatt mit einer Sponsoringanalyse zeigt

Sponsorship

Sponsorship can help you to achieve a great reach and ensure that your brand is positively associated with the image of an event. This enables you to increase both the scope of your brand’s visibility and the quality of your coverage. Our sponsorship analysis allows us to measure and evaluate the visibility of the sponsor, both in the media and on the ground.

Learn more

Creations

As we all know, a picture is worth a thousand words. Media Focus allows you to access our comprehensive creation database in WizzAd+ whenever you want. You can see and listen to the creations and ads that your competitors have used and find out on which platforms they have been placed or broadcasted, both in traditional and digital media. 

Learn more
Zwei Mitarbeiterinnen des Analysen, Team, Media Focus

Analysis

Benefit from our many years of experience in preparing analyses and interpreting communications and market data. Get customized solutions and data-based foundations on which to make decisions for your marketing, communications and sponsorship strategies.

Learn more

Media monitoring

Our online and social media monitoring assesses the presence of companies and brands online and also assesses the relevance and distribution of their posts. This saves time and generates findings to optimize communications management.

Learn more

WizzAd+

As an analysis tool, WizzAd+ provides a large number of report templates and individual design templates for your own reports. It also offers you an overview of your competitors and your market, any time and anywhere. Plus, it provides in-depth insights into campaign themes used by your competitors.

Learn more

Our customers

Expertise

As an independent and neutral media research company, our comprehensive advertising, communications and sponsorship data and analyses help brands to generate a holistic view of their presence, both in terms of their competition and the industry as a whole, in order to successfully achieve their economic and corporate goals.

About Media Focus

Media Focus Schweiz GmbH is a media research company specializing in the assessment of advertising, communications and sponsorship. As a joint venture of the international market research companies AGB Nielsen Media Research B.V. and GfK Switzerland AG, Media Focus is part of a leading global network in the field of advertising, media and consumer research.

logo logo

Media Focus –
Data Driven Insights

Unternehmen profitieren durch unsere umfassenden Werbe-, Kommunikations- und Sponsoringdaten von einer ganzheitlichen Sicht auf ihre Markenpräsenz im Wettbewerbsvergleich.

Diese Insights helfen den Unternehmen ihre Kommunikations-Ziele erfolgreich zu erreichen.

Wir wissen Wer, Wie, Wo, Wann, Wie lange und Wie intensiv werblich oder kommunikativ in der Schweiz präsent ist.
Media Focus Grafik Marketing

Wie helfen Ihnen unseren Daten und Analysen?

  • Sie sehen wie aktiv Ihre Konkurrenten im Werbe- und Kommunikationsmarkt sind.
  • Sie erfahren was für Botschaften und Angebote Ihre Konkurrenten kommunizieren.
  • Sie bekommen wertvolle Argumente für die Wahl Ihres Media-Mix.
  • Sie können Ihre Werbe-, Kommunikations- oder Sponsoring Strategie optimieren.
  • Sie sind in der Lage Ihre Ausgaben gezielt einzusetzen.
Möchten Sie mehr über uns erfahren, dann folgen Sie uns auf LinkedIn oder abonnieren Sie unseren Newsletter!

Aktuelles

Zusammenarbeit Livesystems

Media Focus integriert neu die digitalen Out of Home Brutto-Werbeumsätze von Livesystems in die bestehende Werbedruckstatistik der Schweiz. Dadurch erhöht sich das Brutto-Werbevolumen im Out of Home Bereich um 11% (Basis 2021).

In der Werbedruckstatistik der Schweiz sind die klassischen und digitalen Brutto-Werbeumsätze der grössten Out of Home Anbieter integriert. Aktuell kann der Werbedruck im Out of Home Bereich – klassisch wie digital – nicht auf die einzelnen Out of Home Anbieter aufgeschlüsselt werden. Im digitalen Bereich werden die Brutto-Werbeumsätze als Ganzes ausgewiesen. Mit der Integration der digitalen Daten von Livesystems besteht ab sofort die Möglichkeit im webbasierten Auswertungstool WizzAd+ die Brutto-Werbeumsätze von Livesystems aus den Jahren 2021 und 2022 in der Werbedruckstatistik separat auszuweisen.

Aktuelles

Zusammenarbeit WEMF

Die Media Focus Schweiz GmbH ergänzt ihre integrale Kommunikationsanalyse (INKA) des Schweizer Krankenkassenmarktes mit den Daten aus der MACH Consumer und der MACH Values der WEMF AG.

Die INKA (Integrale Kommunikationsanalyse) des Schweizer Krankenkassenmarktes untersucht alle steuerbaren Bereiche der Kommunikation. Hierfür wird die Werbepräsenz (Paid Media), die Suchmaschinenpräsenz (Paid und Owned Media) sowie die Medienpräsenz (Earned Media) in quantitativer und qualitativer Hinsicht untersucht und mit Hilfe von Marktdaten kontextualisiert.

Produkte

Die Möglichkeit den Kommunikationsmarkt in einer 360°-Perspektive ganzheitlich zu untersuchen, schafft für Unternehmen, Agenturen und Medienhäuser einzigartige Vorteile. 
 
Media Focus bietet Ihnen Produkte und Dienstleistungen zur Überwachung von Werbe-, Kommunikation- und Sponsoringausgaben an.
Mit diesen können Sie konkurrierende Kommunikationsaktivitäten in der sich ständig weiterentwickelnden Medienlandschaft – klassisch und digital – verfolgen.

Total Brand Visibility & Content

Mit Total Brand Visibility & Content bietet Media Focus ein Produkt an, in dem die Medienpräsenz aus der Werbung und der Berichterstattung zusammengeführt und analysiert wird. Zusätzlich kann Total Brand Visibility & Content um die Ergebnisse der Sponsoring-Analysen ergänzt werden. Alle Ergebnisse werden in einem übersichtlichen Report dargestellt und mit relevanten Insights versehen.

Mehr erfahren

Werbedruckstatistik

Dynamische Märkte und aktuelle Trends stellen Ihr Unternehmen vor immer komplexere Herausforderungen in Ihrem Marktauftritt. Media Focus unterstützt Sie, indem die Werbeauftritte Ihrer Konkurrenten und Ihrer Branche erfasst und das Werbevolumen sowie die Kampagnen- und Markenstrategien detailliert analysiert werden.

Mehr erfahren

Sponsoring

Sponsorings können grosse Reichweiten erzielen und sorgen dafür, dass Ihre Marke mit dem Image eines Anlasses positiv aufgeladen wird. Dadurch können Sie sowohl den Umfang der Sichtbarkeit Ihrer Marke vergrössern und auch die Qualität der Berichterstattung. Mit unseren Sponsoring-Analysen messen und bewerten wir die Sichtbarkeit des Sponsors in den Medien und vor Ort.

Mehr erfahren

Kreationen

Bekanntlich sagt ein Bild mehr als tausend Worte. Media Focus ermöglicht Ihnen einen intuitiven Zugang zu unserer umfassenden Kreations-Datenbank in Wizzad+. Sie sehen und hören, welche Kreationen und Spots Ihre Konkurrenten verwendet haben und auf welchen Plattformen sie geschalten respektive ausgestrahlt worden sind – sei dies in klassischen wie auch in digitalen Medien. 

Mehr erfahren

Analysen

Profitieren Sie von unserer langjährigen Erfahrung bei der Erstellung von Analysen und Interpretationen von Kommunikations- und Marktdaten. Erhalten Sie massgeschneiderte Lösungen und datenbasierte Entscheidungsgrundlagen für Ihre Marketing-, Kommunikations- und Sponsoringstrategien.

Mehr erfahren

Media Monitoring

Unser Online- und Social Media Monitoring misst nicht nur die Präsenz von Firmen und Marken im Netz, sondern auch die Relevanz und Verbreitung der Beiträge. Das spart Zeit und liefert Erkenntnisse zur Optimierung ihrer Kommunikationssteuerung.

Mehr erfahren

WizzAd+

WizzAd+ bietet als Analyse-Tool umfangreiche Berichtsvorlagen und individuelle Gestaltungsmöglichkeiten eigener Reports und verschafft Ihnen jederzeit und überall einen Überblick über Ihre Konkurrenten und Ihren Markt. Zudem ermöglicht es einen tiefen Einblick in die eingesetzten Kampagnen-Motive Ihrer Konkurrenten.

Mehr erfahren

Unsere Kunden

Kompetenzen

Als neutrales und unabhängiges Medienforschungs-Unternehmen helfen wir Brands mit unseren umfassenden Werbe-, Kommunikations- und Sponsoringdaten und Analysen eine ganzheitliche Sicht auf ihre Markenpräsenz im Wettbewerbs- und Branchenvergleich zu generieren, um ihre wirtschaftlichen und unternehmerischen Ziele erfolgreich zu erreichen.

Über Uns

Media Focus Schweiz GmbH ist ein auf die Messung von Werbung- Kommunikation- und Sponsoring spezialisiertes Medienforschungs-Unternehmen. Als Joint Venture der internationalen Marktforschungs-Unternehmen AGB Nielsen Media Research B.V. und GfK Switzerland AG ist Media Focus Teil eines weltweit führenden Netzwerkes im Bereich der Werbe-, Medien-  und Konsumentenforschung.