logo


logo

Media Focus –
Data-driven insights

Our comprehensive advertising, communications and sponsorship data provides companies with a holistic view of their brand presence in comparison to their competitors.

These insights help companies to successfully achieve their communications goals.

We know for whom, how, where, when, for how long and to what extent advertising or communications material is used in Switzerland.

How do our data and analyses help you?

  • You can see how active your competitors are in the advertising and communications market.
  • You can discover what messages and offers your competitors are communicating.
  • You get valuable arguments for the choice of your media mix.
  • You can optimize your advertising, communications and/or sponsorship strategy.
  • You are able to target your spending.
If you’d like to learn more about us, please follow us on LinkedIn or subscribe to our newsletter!

Latest news


Cooperation between Media Focus and Swissfundraising

On behalf of Swissfundraising, the association of professional fundraisers, Media Focus Schweiz will conduct an integral communication analysis (INCA) for the Swiss NPO market. Seventeen non-profit organizations will participate in the first study of its kind.

The study will focus on the communicative and promotional visibility of the charitable organizations on the Swiss market. The INCA (integral communication analysis) of the Swiss NPO market will examine all controllable aspects of communication. For this purpose, advertising presence (paid media), search engine presence (paid and owned media) and media presence (earned media) will be considered from a quantitative and qualitative perspective and contextualized using market data.

Latest news

Cooperation Livesystems

Media Focus now integrates the digital Out of Home gross advertising revenues of Livesystems into the existing advertising print statistics for Switzerland. This increases the gross advertising volume in the Out of Home segment by 11% (basis 2021).
In the advertising print statistics for Switzerland, the classic and digital gross advertising revenues of the largest out-of-home providers are integrated. At present, advertising print in the out-of-home sector – both classic and digital – cannot be broken down by individual out-of-home providers. In the digital area, gross advertising revenues are reported as a whole. With the integration of the digital data from Livesystems, it is now possible to show the gross advertising sales of Livesystems from 2021 and 2022 separately in the advertising print statistics in the web-based evaluation tool WizzAd+.

Latest news

Media Focus Schweiz GmbH uses data from the MACH Consumer and MACH Values divisions of WEMF AG to supplement its integral communications analysis of the Swiss health insurance market.

The integral communications analysis of the Swiss health insurance market looks at all controllable areas of communication. For this purpose, advertising presence (paid media), search engine presence (paid and owned media) and media presence (earned media) are considered from a quantitative and qualitative perspective and are contextualized using market data.

Products

The ability to examine the communications market holistically from a 360° perspective gives companies, agencies and media houses unique advantages. 
 
Media Focus provides products and services for monitoring advertising, communications and sponsorship spending.
This enables you to track competing communications activities in the ever-evolving media landscape – that’s both traditional and digital communications.

Zwei Hände welche auf den Bildschirm eines Laptops zeigen, worauf eine Übersicht der Kanäle einer Marke von Media Focus zu sehen sind

Total Brand Visibility & Content

With Total Brand Visibility and Content, Media Focus offers a product that compiles data about your media presence from advertising and reporting and then analyzes this. In addition, Total Brand Visibility and Content can be supplemented with the results of the sponsorship analyses. All the results are provided in a clear report, along with the relevant insights.

Learn more

Advertising pressure statistics

Your company is facing increasingly complex challenges in terms of its market presence due to dynamic markets and current trends. Media Focus assists you by recording data about the advertising presence of your competitors and industry and by providing detailed analysis of advertising volumes and campaign and brand strategies.

Learn more
Eine Hand die einen Kugelschreiber hät welche auf eine Blatt mit einer Sponsoringanalyse zeigt

Sponsorship

Sponsorship can help you to achieve a great reach and ensure that your brand is positively associated with the image of an event. This enables you to increase both the scope of your brand’s visibility and the quality of your coverage. Our sponsorship analysis allows us to measure and evaluate the visibility of the sponsor, both in the media and on the ground.

Learn more

Creations

As we all know, a picture is worth a thousand words. Media Focus allows you to access our comprehensive creation database in WizzAd+ whenever you want. You can see and listen to the creations and ads that your competitors have used and find out on which platforms they have been placed or broadcasted, both in traditional and digital media. 

Learn more
Zwei Mitarbeiterinnen des Analysen, Team, Media Focus

Analysis

Benefit from our many years of experience in preparing analyses and interpreting communications and market data. Get customized solutions and data-based foundations on which to make decisions for your marketing, communications and sponsorship strategies.

Learn more

Media monitoring

Our online and social media monitoring assesses the presence of companies and brands online and also assesses the relevance and distribution of their posts. This saves time and generates findings to optimize communications management.

Learn more

WizzAd+

As an analysis tool, WizzAd+ provides a large number of report templates and individual design templates for your own reports. It also offers you an overview of your competitors and your market, any time and anywhere. Plus, it provides in-depth insights into campaign themes used by your competitors.

Learn more

Our customers

Expertise

As an independent and neutral media research company, our comprehensive advertising, communications and sponsorship data and analyses help brands to generate a holistic view of their presence, both in terms of their competition and the industry as a whole, in order to successfully achieve their economic and corporate goals.

About Media Focus

Media Focus Schweiz GmbH is a media research company specializing in the assessment of advertising, communications and sponsorship. As a joint venture of the international market research companies AGB Nielsen Media Research B.V. and GfK Switzerland AG, Media Focus is part of a leading global network in the field of advertising, media and consumer research.

logo logo

Media Focus –
Data Driven Insights

Avec nos données complètes sur la publicité, la communication et le sponsoring, les entreprises profitent d’une vue d’ensemble de leur présence de marque par rapport à la concurrence.

Ces informations aident votre entreprise à atteindre ses objectifs de communication.

Qui, comment, où, quand, combien de temps et avec quelle intensité: nous savons tout sur la présence publicitaire et communicative en Suisse.

En quoi nos données et analyses vous aident-elles?

  • Vous voyez le niveau de présence de vos concurrents sur le marché de la publicité et de la communication.
  • Vous apprenez quels messages et offres sont mis en avant par vos concurrents.
  • Vous obtenez des arguments précieux pour le choix de votre mix de médias.
  • Vous pouvez optimiser votre stratégie publicitaire, de communication ou de sponsoring.
  • Vous êtes en position de cibler vos dépenses.
Si vous souhaitez en savoir plus sur nous, n’hésitez pas à nous suivre sur LinkedIn ou à vous abonner à notre newsletter!

Actualités

Media Focus a étudié la pression publicitaire brute des trois objets de la votation populaire du week-end dernier.

Zurich, le 26.09.2022 – Media Focus Suisse a analysé la pression publicitaire brute des trois objets de la votation populaire du week-end dernier. En outre, la société d’analyse des médias publie des chiffres sur le comportement publicitaire des camps du «Oui» et du «Non» aux votations populaires des 22 dernières années. Les résultats sont édifiants.

Actualités

Coopération Livesystems

Media Focus intègre désormais les chiffres d’affaires publicitaires numériques bruts Out of Home de Livesystems dans les statistiques existantes de la pression publicitaire en Suisse. Le volume publicitaire brut dans le domaine Out of Home augmente ainsi de 11% (base 2021).
Les chiffres d’affaires publicitaires bruts classiques et numériques des plus grands prestataires Out of Home sont intégrés dans la statistique de la pression publicitaire en Suisse. Actuellement, l’impression publicitaire dans le domaine Out of Home – classique et numérique – ne peut pas être ventilée entre les différents prestataires Out of Home. Dans le domaine numérique, les chiffres d’affaires publicitaires bruts sont présentés dans leur ensemble. Avec l’intégration des données numériques de Livesystems, il est désormais possible de présenter séparément les chiffres d’affaires publicitaires bruts de Livesystems des années 2021 et 2022 dans les statistiques de la pression publicitaire dans l’outil d’évaluation basé sur le web WizzAd+.

Actualités

Media Focus Schweiz GmbH complète son analyse de la communication globale du marché des caisses d’assurance maladie suisses en y associant des données issues des études MACH Consumer et MACH Values de la REMP (Recherche et études des médias).

L’analyse de la communication globale du marché des caisses d’assurance maladie suisses examine tous les domaines mesurables de la communication. Pour ce faire, la présence publicitaire (Paid Media), la présence sur les moteurs de recherche (Paid et Owned Media) et la présence médiatique (Earned Media) sont soumises à une analyse quantitative et qualitative et sont contextualisées à l’aide de données issues du marché.

Produits

La possibilité d’obtenir une vue à 360° du marché de la communication offre des avantages uniques aux entreprises, agences et groupes médiatiques. 
 
Media Focus vous propose des produits et des services de contrôle de vos dépenses publicitaires, de communication et de sponsoring.
Vous pouvez ainsi suivre les activités de communication de la concurrence dans un paysage médiatique, classique et numérique, en perpétuelle évolution.

Zwei Hände welche auf den Bildschirm eines Laptops zeigen, worauf eine Übersicht der Kanäle einer Marke von Media Focus zu sehen sind

Total Brand Visibility & Content

Avec Total Brand Visibility & Content, Media Focus propose un produit qui regroupe et analyse la présence médiatique à la fois de la publicité et du contenu. Total Brand Visibility & Content peut également être complété par les résultats des analyses de sponsoring. Tous les résultats sont représentés dans un rapport clair et associés aux informations pertinentes.

En savoir plus

Statistiques de pression publicitaire

Le dynamisme des marchés et les tendances actuelles placent votre entreprise devant des défis toujours plus complexes en matière de présence sur le marché. Media Focus vous accompagne en collectant des données sur la présence publicitaire de vos concurrents et de votre secteur et en analysant de manière détaillée les stratégies de campagne et de marque.

En savoir plus
Eine Hand die einen Kugelschreiber hät welche auf eine Blatt mit einer Sponsoringanalyse zeigt

Sponsoring

Les sponsorings peuvent atteindre une large diffusion et associent votre marque à l’image positive d’un événement. Cela vous permet à la fois d’accroître la visibilité de votre marque et de renforcer la qualité de vos publications. Avec nos analyses de sponsoring, nous mesurons et évaluons la visibilités des sponsors dans les médias et sur le terrain.

En savoir plus

Créations

Comme chacun sait, une image vaut mille mots. Media Focus vous offre un accès intuitif à sa base de données de créations complète sur Wizzad+. Vous découvrez et entendez les créations et les spots utilisés par vos concurrents et sur quelles plateformes ils les diffusent, que ce soit dans les médias traditionnels ou numériques. 

En savoir plus
Zwei Mitarbeiterinnen des Analysen, Team, Media Focus

Analyses

Profitez de notre longue expérience en matière d’analyse et d’interprétation des données de communication et de marché. Bénéficiez de solutions sur mesure et d’une base de décision fondée sur des données pour vos stratégies de marketing, communication et sponsoring.

En savoir plus

Veille médiatique

Notre veille médiatique en ligne et sur les réseaux sociaux mesure non seulement la présence des entreprises et marques sur Internet, mais aussi la pertinence et la diffusion des publications. Cela vous permet de gagner du temps et d’obtenir des informations en vue de l’optimisation de votre gestion de la communication.

En savoir plus

WizzAd+

WizzAd+ est un outil d’analyse qui offre de nombreux modèles de rapports et des possibilités de personnalisation de ces rapports et vous donne à tout moment et où que vous soyez un aperçu de vos concurrents et de votre marché. Il permet par ailleurs d’étudier dans le détail les thèmes de campagne utilisés par vos concurrents.

En savoir plus

Nos clients

Compétences

En tant que société d’analyse des médias neutre et indépendante, nous aidons les marques à se faire une idée précise de leur présence de marque par rapport à leurs concurrents et à leur marché sur la base des données et analyses complètes sur la publicité, la communication et le sponsoring, afin qu’elles puissent atteindre leurs objectifs économiques et d’entreprise.

À propos de Media Focus

Tu souhaites participer activement à notre équipe et contribuer au succès de l’entreprise grâce à ton expérience ?
Dans ce cas, nous nous réjouissons de recevoir ta candidature.